St Petersburg Biennale of Museum Design3
09/11 – 19/12/2018

JAAKSI ASMO 2 @Hannu Rytky

 

Asmo Jaaksi studied architecture at Tampere University of Technology graduating 1997. He is a founding partner of JKMM Architects and has specialised in designing public buildings. Asmo Jaaksi’s major works as the principal architect are Amos Rex art museum, Academy of Fine Arts in Helsinki, Think Corner in University of Helsinki, OP Financial Group headquarters, Seinäjoki City Library and Turku Main Library.

 

JKMM Architects is a group of architects and designers based in Helsinki, Finland. We started in 1998 with four founding partners – Asmo Jaaksi, Teemu Kurkela, Samuli Miettinen and Juha Mäki-Jyllilä. Today, JKMM is a team of more than 90 people who offer a complete service across all areas and scales from architecture to interiors and furniture design.

 

JKMM Architects has a long track record in high quality built work and prizes in 92 architectural competitions, including 44 first prizes. JKMM has received several awards for its work including ia Pietilä Award 2006, Finnish State Award for Architecture 2007, Finnish Steel Structure Award 2007 and 2015, Finnish Concrete Structure Award 2007 and 2012, Chicago Athenaeum International Architecture Award 2006 and Mies van der Rohe Award nomination 7 times.

Петербургская биеннале музейного дизайна3
09/11 – 19/12/2018

JAAKSI ASMO 2 @Hannu Rytky

 

Асмо Яакси (Asmo Jaaksi) – архитектор, партнер и со-основатель бюро JMKK (Финляндия). В 1997 году окончил факультет архитектуры Технологического университета Тампере. Асмо Яакси специализируется на проектировании общественных зданий, он выступил главным архитектором Музея Amos Rex, Университета искусств Хельсинки, дискуссионной площадки Tiedekulma (фин. «Уголок размышлений») в Университете Хельсинки, городских библиотек в Сейнайоки и в Турку.

 

Архитектурное бюро JMKK основано в 1998 году четырьмя архитекторами: Асмо Яакси, Тээму Куркела, Самули Миеттинен и Юха Мяки-Юллиля. Сегодня в бюро над архитектурными и дизайнерскими проектами работают 90 человек. Это одна из самых успешных архитектурных мастерских в Финляндии: ее работа отмечена 92 наградами конкурсов архитектуры и дизайна, из них – 44 диплома первой степени.

 

Проекты мастерской отмечены премиями Pietilä Award 2006, Государственной премией в области архитектуры Финляндии 2007, премиями за проекты сооружений из стали и бетона Финляндии 2007, 2012 и 2015 гг. (Finnish Steel Structure Award, Finnish Concrete Structure Award), Международной премией в области архитектуры Музея архитектуры и дизайна Чикаго 2006 (Chicago Athenaeum International Architecture Award) и семью номинациями на премию имени Миса ван дер Роэ.