Workshop in Museum of Bread

IMG_2725
IMG_2811
IMG_2820
IMG_2845
IMG_2781

St. Petersburg Museum of Bread was founded in 1988 as an initiative of the Lenkhlebprom enterprise to become an industry-sponsored Museum of the history of bread-baking. The Museum is located in the former Ligovka experimental bread-baking facility (now a business centre) at Ligovsky pr. 73. 

In 1993 the Museum was granted a status of a public cultural institution and registered as the “St. Petersburg Museum of Bread”. Now it is Russia’s only museum dedicated to the history of bread and bread-baking; the Museum’s collection numbers over 20,000 items.

In 2010 a new building – former A. Pastukhov’s house at Mikhailovskaya st. 2, a newly discovered historical and cultural monument – was added to the Museum.

The new building of the Museum in the Mikhailovskaya street has been completely refurbished and is now being prepared to house the new display of the Museum of Bread.

St. Petersburg Biennale of Museum Design will feature the exhibition titled “Visions of Bread. New Ideas for the Museum’ Exhibition”. This exhibition showcases the outcomes of a joint workshop attended by students of St. Petersburg State University Arts Department (curated by Eugenia Petrashen’) and School of Design of the Moscow Higher School of Economics (curated by Yegor Larichev, Dmitriy Baryudin and Maria Kalinina). Young designers will present their ideas for the future development of the Museum of Bread.

Мастер-класс в Музее хлеба

IMG_2725
IMG_2811
IMG_2820
IMG_2845
IMG_2781

Санкт-Петербургский музей Хлеба создан в 1988 г. по инициативе объединения «Ленхлебпром» как ведомственный Музей истории хлебопечения. Располагается в здании экспериментального хлебозавода «Лиговка» (ныне – бизнес-центр) по адресу – Лиговский пр., 73. 

В 1993 г. музей получил статус государственного учреждения культуры и был зарегистрирован как «Санкт-Петербургский музей Хлеба». Петербургский музей хлеба – единственный в России музей, посвященный истории создания хлеба и развитию хлебопечения, его коллекция насчитывает около 20 000 экспонатов.  

В 2010 году музей получил в оперативное управление отдельное здание недалеко от Финляндского вокзала – Дом А. Пастухова по адресу ул. Михайлова, д.2, признанный вновь выявленным памятником истории и культуры.   

Новое здание музея на ул. Михайловской полностью отреставрировано, в настоящий момент идет работа над будущей экспозицией Музея Хлеба.    

В рамках Петербургской биеннале музейного дизайна в новом здании Музея хлеба откроется выставка «Зрелища хлеба. Новые идеи для музея». На выставке будут представлены результаты совместного мастер-класса студентов Факультета искусств СПбГУ (куратор – Евгения Петрашень) и Школы дизайна НИУ ВШЭ, Москва (куратор – Егор Ларичев, при участии  Дмитрия Барьюдина). Молодые дизайнеры предложат свои идеи для развития Музея Хлеба.