Programme

Biennale program features exhibitions and displays in the St. Petersburg museums. Among the participants are the Museum of City Sculpture: its New Exhibition Hall and the Narva Gate; Gatchina Palace and Estate Museum, Museum of the Defense and Siege of Leningrad, Raznochinny Petersburg Museum, Museum of Bread, Feodor Chaliapin Memorial Apartment (branch of the Museum of Music and Theater). Museum of Political History of Russia, Mikhail Anikushin’s Studio (branch of the Museum of City Sculpture), World War I Museum in Tsarskoye Selo – Ratnaya Palata.

Short guide to the Biennale provides the visitors with a map and information about exhibitions and designers.

Biennale’s exhibitions and displays were developed by Russian and international designers and design firms, such as Kvorning Design&Communication (Denmark), Barnbrook (UK), Ralph Appelbaum Associates (US-Russia), Intro Design (Finland), «Svoya Shkola» (St. Petersburg).

Biennale’s special program in the Hermitage features exhibition “The History of the Hermitage Reflected in its Showcases” and open lectures by the world’s leading designers and architects. The Biennale’s audience will get a chance to visit new display at the Oriental and the Antiquities Departments and the Department of Archeology of Eastern Europe and Siberia.

Программа

В программе биеннале будут представлены выставки и экспозиции в музеях Санкт-Петербурга. Среди участников – Музей городской скульптуры: Новый выставочный зал и Нарвские триумфальные ворота, Музей-заповедник «Гатчина», Музей обороны и блокады Ленинграда, Музей «Разночинный Петербург», Музей хлеба, Дом-музей Ф.М. Шаляпина (филиал Музея театрального и музыкального искусства). Свои обновленные экспозиции представят Музей политической истории России, Мемориальная мастерская М. К. Аникушина (филиал Музея городской скульптуры), Ратная палата — Музей Первой мировой войны в Царском Селе.

Ориентироваться в проектах и событиях зрителям поможет краткий гид по Биеннале, включающий карту и информацию о выставках и дизайнерах.

К работе над выставками и экспозициями приглашены отечественные и зарубежные дизайнеры и дизайнерские бюро:  Kvorning Design&Communication (Дания), Barnbrook (Великобритания), Ralph Appelbaum Associates (США-Россия), Intro Design (Финляндия), «Своя школа» (Санкт-Петербург).

Специальная программа в Эрмитаже представлена лекциями ведущих мировых дизайнеров и архитекторов для широкой аудитории. Зрителям будет предложено ознакомиться с новыми экспозициям отдела Востока, отдела Античного мира и отдела археологии Восточной Европы и Сибири.
Скачать гид по биеннале (.pdf)