St Petersburg Biennale of Museum Design2
30/09 – 30/10/2016

фаберже-2

Carl Fabergé Memorial Rooms

The General Staff Building

December 29, 2015 the Hermitage Museum unveiled Carl Fabergé Memorial Rooms – a new permanent display in the General Staff Building.
The rooms present the legacy of one of Russia’s leading jewelry firms, founded by the famous Carl Fabergé, also showing how jewelry-making and lapidary art has developed with time and featuring works by contemporary craftsmen. The two permanent display rooms contain 110 exhibits, while in the third room is used for temporary exhibitions.
Carl Fabergé’s firm is known as a leading enterprise in the Russian history of jewelry-making. Its craftsmen produced outstanding pieces of decorative and applied art, working on commissions from the Russian imperial house and European monarchs, as well as the most prominent members of aristocratic families and the ‘grande bourgeoisie’. The Fabergé name became a synonym of fine taste and polished craftsmanship.
The Hermitage possesses several significant Fabergé masterpieces: replica of the Russian Imperial Crown jewels, monumental silver clock (gift to Alexander III and Maria Feodorovna on their silver wedding anniversary), the Rothschild clock egg – President Vladimir Putin’s gift for the Hermitage’s 250th anniversary, rock crystal presentation dish and decorative bouquets of flowers. Among them are items from the Winter, Anichkov and Alexander Palaces: presentation dishes, parts of dining services, vases and cigarette cases created by the firm’s leading jewelers: Mikhail Perkhin, Feodor Afanasyev, Henrik Wigström, Johan Victor Aarne, Anders Nevalainen and Julius Rappoport.
The display has been created by the State Hermitage’s Department of Western European Applied Art and curated by Dr. Marina Lopato, Head of the Sector of Metal and Stone Artwork.
Exhibition and showcase design: the State Hermitage Department of Exhibition Design;
Head of the Department: Boris Kuzyakin.

The General Staff Building

Adress: Dvortsovaya Ploshchad (Square), 6/8
Metro stations: Admiralteyskaya, Nevsky Prospekt, Gostiny Dvor
Museum Hours: Tuesday, Thursday, Saturday, Sunday: 10.30-18.00; Wednesday, Friday: 10.30-21.00
Closed: Monday
Ticket: 300 rubles

Петербургская биеннале музейного дизайна2
30/09 – 30/10/2016

фаберже-2

Залы памяти Карла Фаберже

Главный штаб, 3 этаж, залы №№ 300, 301, 302

29 декабря 2015 года в Главном штабе состоялось открытие Залов памяти Карла Фаберже – новой постоянной экспозиции в Главном штабе.
Здесь представлено наследие крупнейшей в России ювелирной фирмы, основанной знаменитым Карлом Фаберже, показано дальнейшее развитие ювелирного и камнерезного искусства, достижения современных мастеров. Два зала выделены под постоянную экспозицию, насчитывающую 110 предметов, один зал предназначен для проведения временных выставок. 
Фирма Карла Фаберже является одной из самых известных в истории отечественного ювелирного и серебряного дела. Её мастерами были изготовлены выдающиеся произведения декоративно-прикладного искусства, выполненные по заказам Российского Императорского дома,  европейских монархов, а также представителей виднейших аристократических фамилий и крупной буржуазии. Имя «Фаберже» стало синонимом высокого вкуса и  отточенного мастерства.
В Эрмитаже хранится несколько знаковых произведений фирмы: копия Российских Императорских регалий, монументальные серебряные часы (подарок к серебряной свадьбе Александра III и Марии Федоровны) и часы-яйцо Ротшильда – дар Президента Российской Федерации В. В. Путина к 250-летию Эрмитажа, подносное блюдо из горного хрусталя, декоративные букеты цветов. Среди них предметы из Зимнего, Аничкова, Александровского дворцов: подносные блюда, части сервизов, вазы, портсигары, исполненные ведущими ювелирами фирмы: М. Перхиным,  Ф. Афанасьевым, Г. Вигстремом, В. Аарне, А. Невалайненом, Ю. Раппопортом.
Залы памяти Карла Фаберже подготовлены Отделом западноевропейского прикладного искусства Государственного Эрмитажа, куратор – Марина Николаевна Лопато, доктор искусствоведения, заведующая сектором художественного металла и камня.
Оформление экспозиции и дизайн витрин — Экспозиционно-оформительский отдел Государственного Эрмитажа.
Заведующий – Борис Григорьевич Кузякин.

Главный штаб Эрмитажа

Адрес: Дворцовая площадь, дом 6/8
Станции метро: Адмиралтейская, Невский проспект, Гостиный двор
Режим работы: вторник, четверг, суббота, воскресенье: 10:30 — 18:00; среда, пятница: 10:30 — 21:00
Закрыто: понедельник
Стоимость входного билета: 300 р.