St Petersburg Biennale of Museum Design3
09/11 – 19/12/2018
Erik Patton

Erik Patton

Biennale’s Educational Programme Participant

Erik Patton is a Director of Exhibition Planning & Administration, has been with the Museum since 2008. He oversees the Exhibitions Department, which is responsible for the coordination of MoMA exhibitions and traveling exhibitions. He received an A.B. in art history from Harvard College (2003) and an M.F.A in combined media from Hunter College (2016).
The Exhibition Planning and Administration Department is responsible for the coordination of MoMA exhibitions, tours of MoMA exhibitions to foreign and US venues, exhibitions co-organized by MoMA, and exhibitions organized by other institutions and presented at MoMA. The department is the liaison among various museum departments and works to ensure that exhibitions are developing on schedule and within budget.
On 3 October 2016 Erik Patton and Lana Hum, Director of MoMA’s Exhibition Design and Production delivered Art of Display at the Museum of Modern Art lecture at the General Staff Building of the State Hermitage Museum.

Петербургская биеннале музейного дизайна2
30/09 – 30/10/2016
Erik Patton

Эрик Паттон

Участник образовательной программы Биеннале 2016

Эрик Паттон (Erik Patton) – директор отдела выставочного планирования Музея современного искусства МоМА в Нью-Йорке (США). Эрик Паттон получил степень бакалавра искусств в Колледже Гарварда (2003) и степень магистра изобразительных искусств в Хантер колледже (2016).
Отдел выставочного планирования – координационный центр выставочной деятельности музея, ответственный за выполнение работ по подготовке выставок согласно графика и бюджета. В задачи отдела входит координация всех выставок музея (в т.ч. передвижных), выставок, подготовленных при участи МоМА, а также экспозиций, созданных другими институциями, для которых галереи МоМА выступают выставочной площадкой.
3 октября 2016 Эрик Паттон и Лана Хум, директор отдела выставочного дизайна и производства Музея современного искусства, выступили с лекцией «Искусство экспонирования. Музей современного искусства МоМА в Нью-Йорке» в Лектории Главного штаба Государственного Эрмитажа.